The past few months in the pipe band world….

I thought I might give you guys a wee insight to the past few months, and some of the exciting things that have been going on!

August – I went to Scotland for the World Pipe Band Championships and also attended a few other highland games whilst I was there.  Canterbury Caledonian Pipe Band, the band I am part of, ventured on the long journey to Scotland for a second year running.

September – Drumming Workshops in Noosa and Canberra were on the cards in September, alongside Jim Kilpatrick, Tyler Fry, Jori Chisholm and many others!

October – I am the luckiest man on earth, as I married Lisa Campbell.

Currently I am in Scotland, rehearsing for the World Solo drumming championships this Saturday.  It will be great to play a tune or two and also catch up with all of my pipe band drumming buddies….

Check out the pipe band drumming Book series!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

